Exceptional Catholic Educators

Our leadership team and teachers that bring learning to life are passionate and creative, inspiring a love of learning in students every day.

They foster exploration and innovation, drawing on students’ passions, talents and learning styles to create an education that cultivates the whole child -- academically, socially, and emotionally.

If you need to get in touch with a member of staff below, please contact the college office.

St John Paul II Catholic College Leadership

Executive Team

Principal Jim Fanning (jfanning@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Assistant Principals

Anthony Hulme (ahulme2@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Peter Regan (pregan@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Alyssa Roach (aroach2@parra.catholic.edu.au)


Directors of Learning

Religious Education Nal Wijesekera (nwijesekera@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Administration and Facilities & Sport  Cameron Watson (cwatson4@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Teacher Development Michelle O'Neill (moneill@parra.catholic.edu.au)
ICT Infrastructure and Innovation Layn Mellish (lmellish@parra.catholic.edu.au
Student Career Pathways  Rasha Fitzsimons (rfitzsimons@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Stage 6 Carolyn Cairns (ccairns@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Stage 5 Iain Cowan (icowan@parra.catholic.edu.au
Stage 4 Amanda Balfour (abalfour@parra.catholic.edu.au)


Student Learning Advisors

Year 12 Lisa Burke (lburke7@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Year 11 Luke Albery (lalbery1@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Year 10 Carolina Cartagena (ccartagena@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Year 9 Brendan Ford (bford@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Year 8 Dermott Morgan (dmorgan5@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Year 7 Christopher Chapman (cchapman5@parra.catholic.edu.au)


Leaders of Learning 

Curriculum Justine Phillips (jphillips7@parra.catholic.edu.au)

Michaela Evans (mevans16@parra.catholic.edu.au)

RE Assistant 
Nal Wijesekera (nwijesekera@parra.catholic.edu.au)
English Ben Gilholme (bgilholme@parra.catholic.edu.au)
English Assistant Daniel Conway (dconway4@parra.catholic.edu.au
Maths Shiela Joy Fernandez (sfernandez6@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Maths Assistant Stephen Clark (sclark@parra.catholic.edu.au)

Mitzi Crawford (mcrawford@parra.catholic.edu.au)

Belinda Cavallaro (bcavallaro@parra.catholic.edu.au)

HSIE Jessica Kingham (jstone@parra.catholic.edu.au)
HSIE Assistant Jeffrey Victorino (jvictorino@parra.catholic.edu.au
CAPA Jayne Cauchi (jcauchi6@parra.catholic.edu.au
TAS Sian Martin (smartin@parra.catholic.edu.au)
TAS Assistant Lauren Rankmore (lrankmore@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Science Raquel Sheehy (rsheehy@parra.catholic.edu.au)
Science Assistant Natacha Warnant (nwarnant@parra.catholic.edu.au)


Special Areas of Responsibility

Business Manager Kelvin Haynes
Cluster Vet Ed Coordinator Patrick Carroll
ICT Trainees
Sein Mein / Ethan Gosling
Learning Support
Margaret Vrdoljak 
Office Administrator Jodi Thomas
School Counsellor Martin Graham
Communications & Marketing Officer Liz Cowan 
Teacher Librarians Rebecca Johnson (Schofields) & Helen Wynd (Nirimba)
Technical Support IT
Shaneel Datt
StJPII & Nirimba Precinct Coordinator Rasha Fitzsimons
Attendance Family Liaison Officer
Lisa-Maree Madigan 


Teacher In Charge

Liturgy Coordinator Amita Singh
SRC Shannon Muscat 
NAPLAN / Data Analysis Michelle O'Neill
Instrumental Program Len Lara
LOTE Lorena Henriquez
Public Speaking & Debating Jesse Ocsan